Justice Calling (The Twenty-Sided Sorceress, #1)Justice Calling by Annie Bellet

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Disclosure and confession: I was given this book for honest review. Sorry it took me SO long to actually read it!

This was a fun story. I love the main character. I love her nerdy game store. I can relate better to her next-door neighbor’s store of antiques, to tell you the truth. I just was born too late to get into gaming. Still my adult children and so many of my younger friends have been those gamers. So I love them dearly!

Annie Bellet wrote such a strong book that I felt like I was there in the scene. I felt I identified with the main character in how she deals with the problems that surround her. I love that inner voice of her thoughts. I laughed out loud at the occasional mental conversations.

Having read all of SM Reine’s shifter/demon/witch stories, I may be over-done on the subject matter. Though I can find no fault in Justice Calling, except that it is too short. Ya know, I think I just talked myself into raising the rating to five stars instead of four. I do like that Jade Crow is different than other shifters. I’m looking forward to reading and getting addicted to Ms. Bellet’s work.

View all my reviews

