Girl on Horseback Volume II: The Journey of Abby Simmons and her horses continues as she grows from child to young experienced horsewoman.Girl on Horseback Volume II: The Journey of Abby Simmons and her horses continues as she grows from child to young experienced horsewoman. by Eileen Tidwell

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I don’t know. I liked the first one. There just wasn’t enough depth to this one. Since I listen to the Kindle text-to-speech while reading it on the tablet app I saw a lot of editing issues. There were places where there were strikethroughs followed by other ways to say the same thing. Often I thought the strikeout was a better way to say it. The TTS would speak both parts. Then near the end there was a lot of underlining. That didn’t change or interrupt the story, just a little distracting.

Still, I needed a little story about horses to join me on my week long vacation out in the country. It just wasn’t long enough to keep me going a couple days and the character only grew a little. I felt it would have been better to have parts one and two together and with a part three to make it feel deeper.

View all my reviews

