Fall and Winter Gardening 25 Organic Vegetables to Plant andFall and Winter Gardening 25 Organic Vegetables to Plant and by R.J. Ruppenthal

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

With a move from a tiny apartment to a nice sized home on a little land, I have been not just collecting but actually reading books about gardening and homesteading. I am more than a little excited that this may very well happen. And so it was that I read this book. After all, if it happens it will happen in the early Fall. Whether or not I will be able to follow through with a cool weather garden remains to be seen. Even so, I think this has been the best book on gardening I have read so far. It doesn’t just cover the cool weather work, it covers gardening in general.

Mr. Ruppenthal has written a book that is easy to read, easy to follow, edited much more than most. He not only covers the getting down and dirty in the yard, but covers how to eat or store what you may grow using his advise. And he has illustrations, charts and many clickable URLs to take you to websites and sales sites for so many things most greenhorns like me might not know how to find. Such a bonus!

This Kindle book will remain on hand as I get ready for putting my shovel into the ground. I will probably reread it again and again. Oh, and this wasn’t a book that took a couple hours to read. It took me a few days to get through. This was well worth the $3.99 that is being charged currently. I was lucky enough to find it for free. I highly recommend this to those who want to garden, especially using the Fall and Winter to extend growing time.

View all my reviews

