Homesteading: How to Live a Self-Sustained Lifestyle: Homesteading, Homesteading Book, Homesteading Guide, Homesteading Tips, Homesteading TechniquesHomesteading: How to Live a Self-Sustained Lifestyle: Homesteading, Homesteading Book, Homesteading Guide, Homesteading Tips, Homesteading Techniques by Lori Shawn

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

In my last review, I mentioned reading a lot of books lately about gardening and farming. I also mentioned how there seem to be a lot of books (let’s call them booklets or brochures, okay?) that can be read in a short time, like a hour or so, that have very little information, and minimal editing. If I see a problem, it is a big one. I am a horrid editor for that reason. But this is an example of those kinds of booklets.

Now, don’t get me wrong. If you have never thought about the word ‘homesteading’ this may be the book for you. If you have read many, many issues of Mother Earth News and the like, this is pre-school. For those who may be more newbie than I, this is a great book (if you can overlook the editing issues aforementioned). This may be a good booklet to start to learn how a person might be able to live in a self-sufficient way. Before you run out and try homesteading, do your homework. There is this cautionary tale: http://www.motherearthnews.com/homest…

This booklet was and is still free. A great primer should be. Enjoy!

View all my reviews

