The Discreet Lesbian: (Episode 1 in the Mandy Series)The Discreet Lesbian: by Mackenzie Stone

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I hate short stories! There is never enough time to get to know the characters and get involved in the story. What do I hate more than short stories? Episodes! To me, this is a way to wring more money out of an already poorer set of customers. And though many young women need this kind of book during their time of coming to terms with themselves, these seem to be the books that wring the most out of the purse. Very sad.

The three stars I gave this book are for the ways I felt I could relate to the main character of the book. The author described the life and times and development of Mandy in ways that would help those who are struggling to come out. And though this book is free the rest are $2.99 each. There just isn’t enough meat/story here to put out more money. Sorry. If this had been longer, I might not mind. I might have given five stars. But with it so short… meh.

View all my reviews

