Alpha Knows Best (Wicked Good Witches #2)Alpha Knows Best by Starla Silver

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I read this on the heels of the first book of the series. These are more story-driven rather than by humor. Still with vampires and werebeings not being my favorite types of characters, there are enough witchness to make me happy to continue reading.

As with the first book, this is a quick read that is meant for adults as the situations are sexier than a lot of stories out there. But sex is not what leads the story, it just happens and isn’t too in your face. If you like vampires and werewolves this is your kind of series.

The price is right, this book and its prequel and sequel are free. After book three there is a fee involved. Normally that wouldn’t upset me. An author does need to get paid. But my budget is about as strained as it can get with a move imminent in my life. But I will try to finish the series once the money settles down.

So far, both of the books in this series are quick reads. took about an hour or so each. So if your looking for something lighter this is for you. It’s just not of a comedic nature. That’s okay. There’s enough to the story to keep you going.

View all my reviews

