Demon Street Blues (Wicked Good Witches #1)Demon Street Blues by Starla Silver

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Okay, I finished this book during a witchy book marathon. The two books before this one were: To Catch Her Death (Grim Reality, #1)

To Catch Her Death (Grim Reality, #1) and the second of the Accidental Leigh series, Serious Leigh (Literal Leigh Romance Diaries, #2)

Serious Leigh (Literal Leigh Romance Diaries, #2). Somehow my reviews got mixed up and into the Demon Street Blues series first book. I think it may have to do with the Grim Reality and this book having blue covers. So sorry for any confusion my own confusion added. But this is for Demon Street Blues, for sure!

Those previous books were more humorous compared to this one. This book takes itself more seriously. The story being about a young witch whose parents passed in an unknown manner. She is struggling to come back to reality from a mental break down leaving her agoraphobic. Her brothers are there to help her. They are witches, also. One is a sensitive that can sense how a person died. The other brother has been bitten by a werewolf so his future is very unsure. A family friend has lived with the family for generations. He is a vampire. Our main character, Melinda finds herself falling in love with the vampire. So already, from the start, I am not as in love with this book as the books before. I don’t care for vampires and that ooey-gooey, sparkly, bloody mess.

Even so I did like this book and wanted to know what would happen. Just don’t expect to laugh. I was interested enough to read the next book. And now I have even finished that one. All three of the first books of this series were free when I got them. Still are. I can’t afford to buy the next as I am only buying things that have to do with the move looming in my future. After the moneys settle I will come back and finish this series.

View all my reviews

