Directions on How to Make Plastic YarnDirections on How to Make Plastic Yarn by Patsy Mirtz
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

What a disappointment! I do a lot of crocheting with ‘plarn’ plastic yarn. I was hoping to find a book that included patterns and ideas. In fact, the cover is full of pictures of items crocheted with plarn. But the book is only about one way of cutting the plastic shopping bags into strips then looping and winding the plarn. That’s it!

I picked this up for free. Now they are charging $.99. Not worth it. The pictures aren’t even clear. Google Plarn and you will find far better pictures to guide you to making not only this version made by interlocking loops of the plastic yarn, but a fun way to make a single ply version cutting in one continuous strip. And there are so many patterns out there to keep you crocheting even when you haven’t the money to buy real yarn.

View all my reviews

