How To Declutter And Simplify Your Life: Essential Tips On Getting Organized And Living In A Stress Free HomeHow To Declutter And Simplify Your Life: Essential Tips On Getting Organized And Living In A Stress Free Home by Kathy Stanton
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Since I rarely buy books that cost more than $.99, and usually find interesting if not ingenious reads, I guess I expected a lot more from a book that cost $2.99. Instead, I was deeply disappointed.

Not only did I NOT find ways to help me with clutter removal, I learned that many geniuses have been ‘messy’. How does that encourage me to declutter? And I learned what I already knew, that is, if you have deep depression or other mental problems (social anxiety, etc.) or are in pain (fibromyalgia anyone?) that the chances of having a clean domicile are next to impossible. Wow! I paid nearly three dollars for that knowledge? Oh, and the only hope is to ask for help. Yeah, did she forget that if you are on disability you don’t have the money to hire help?

So I stay with the only hope she gave me: Einstein and others were messy.

I bought this book because I picked up other books in Kathy Stanton’s series and wanted to start with the first one. Maybe I will learn more in the other books.

View all my reviews

