The Seven Lady GodivasThe Seven Lady Godivas by Dr. Seuss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Some books are meant to be devoured. Others you want to take your time and enjoy every nuance. This was one of the latter. If you’re like me you’ve read to your siblings and your children, every Dr. Seuss, you could find. So when this came along from my friends in the Reno BookCrossing group, I had to grab it. I’ve had it in my possession for far too long. But when I finally settled into my new house. I decided this would be one of the first reads.

In a world, where the common sense that we all know and love, is totally missing, it’s nice to get back to just plain old horse sense. You know those old sayings and wondered where they came from? Dr. Seuss tries to explain in this book. What a strange, and humorous book this is!

For some fuddy-duddies, this book might not be so good. It has cartoon nudity, okay? But there’s a reason for that. Dr. Seuss explains it quite well as he goes along. So ‘don’t get your tidy Whitey’s’ in a knot as my husband says. Enjoy this book for the prize it is.

As I said before, this is a BookCrossing edition. BCID 639-13580476 If there are no objections from my group. I plan to set this book free at Christmas Valley Library.

View all my reviews

