Annealed (Pipe Woman Chronicles, #5)Annealed by Lynne Cantwell

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the best one of the series. But of course, it is! It ties up all the loose pieces. It puts you in the most precarious of positions and is the bravest of all. This book made me very happy that I started this series in the first place. Not that at any point I wanted to quit. Each book led me on a quest that I couldn’t let go of. I wanted to see what would happen. At times I felt it was way out there in what Naomi calls her best friend’s New Age ventures “woo woo”. But some thought into all of it makes if feel that these things aren’t talked about enough. In this last book, there is enough philosophy to make the concepts and fantasy combine to a realism one doesn’t expect.

Please, if you like fantasy, mythology, thrown in with theology and great characters and plot, read this series. There are many good points to chew on and think about long after this last book is over. By the way, I already miss the friends I made in these books. I want to know what happens next. But it was a satisfying ending.

View all my reviews

