The Pipe Woman Chronicles Omnibus (Pipe Woman Chronicles, #6)The Pipe Woman Chronicles Omnibus by Lynne Cantwell

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the best series I’ve read in a long time. It will go down as one of my favorites and I’ve decided that Lynne Cantwell is now one of my favorite authors. What is really fun for me is that I am focused on NaNoWriMo right now and I found this book a bit of a distraction. I had to wait until bedtime to read it because I needed my own story to run its course during the day. Even so, I spent many a long night reading. And I often woke in the middle of the night just because I wanted to read it. It was THAT good, for me.

I don’t like telling the story or getting involved in the story when I make my review. I always think a person can go look at the blurbs of the books to find out what it’s about. The most beneficial to me when I read reviews is, how did the person like it, how did it affect them? And how can they apply it to their lives? And I realize that some books are not to be read at any time because you have to be in a certain space in your head for them. But these books, this series, I can’t think of a time in my life when I wouldn’t have been excited reading them. Combine urban fantasy, mythology, theology, paganism, Native American culture in a story that captures the imagination and you have a winner for me. These books make you think, hope and have a bit of faith that others think like you do. And it is nice that the person that called this stuff “woo woo” is the main character that must live it as she learns about it.

I already miss all the characters and Ms. Cantwell’s writing style. I miss the plots within plots. I know I will seek out her writing again. Oh, and it was fun to learn that this series came out of the NaNoWriMo challenge. Woo Hoo! There’s hope for the rest of us struggling with the 30-word vomit.

Oh, speaking of vomit. Sorry, I have to say this. There was far too much throwing up of hands and all I could see was appendage-spewing. Some of the books in the series has it said only once or twice. But one of them it became a big distraction. Obviously that wasn’t enough for me to give the series less than 5 stars. As long as I don’t have to clean it up, I don’t mind. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Please pick these books up either singly or in the omnibus form. I was lucky to get the omnibus for free, but I still picked up the individual books and reviewed them just to add to my reading goal of 200 books, I only have 5 more to go! Go me! They are reasonably priced and well worth it, I think. Enjoy!

View all my reviews

