Winter Court: A Paranormal Romance (Tarot Witches Book 3)Winter Court: A Paranormal Romance by S.M. Reine

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was not my favorite story of this series. Although I liked the story line and the goal of the main characters. I don’t want to give any spoilers so I won’t say much more about the goal. Oh, if you don’t like erotic scenes this may not be for you. I didn’t mind them so much as I minded the main character. I just could never warm up to her. I didn’t feel a fem strength. Instead, I felt a fifties, Mad Men or the like. This poor glorified secretary had reached the top and wasn’t about to let it go. Add to that her determination not to have sex that echoed the old virgin themes and I just couldn’t get into her. Maybe you will feel different about her.

But apart from that main character, I liked everyone else, good guys or bad. I loved meeting up with old friends from Sara’s past works in this series. I love the tarot aspect this series has and can’t wait to see more.

Remember this is from the most prolific writer. I think this series of 3 books so far could be read without the background of the whole consecutive series(es?). It all starts with Seasons of the Moon series. To find more look SM Reine on GoodReads or on her website: www.smreine.com

Oh, I started this one day before NaNoWriMo. That distraction may play a part in how I felt about this book. My brain was occupied with putting words out not bringing them in. So don’t take my word for it. Try for yourself if you are an adult.

View all my reviews

