Christmas Crochet: 23 Amazing Christmas Crochet Gifts That Will Please Your Friends And Family: (Crochet patterns, Crochet books, Crochet for beginners, ... beginner's guide, step-by-step projects)Christmas Crochet: 23 Amazing Christmas Crochet Gifts That Will Please Your Friends And Family: by Adrienne Scott

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

It’s Christmas time. Time to start working on projects for friends family and, yes, for me. So I am downloading lots of crochet books to look at and decide if it would be worth the while to make the project before me. I would never find myself in a position to make a project without seeing what the final result should look like. Sure, I can read a pattern and follow it. But I don’t have the time, money or yarn to experiment. Even if I did, I wouldn’t with all the wonderful books, with pictures, out there to peruse.

No, I didn’t read every word in this book. But I leafed through the whole thing in hopes of finding the pictures later on. Sure the author is giving away a bonus book at the end but those are ‘diys’ and not necessarily crochet patterns. I ordered one but can’t say if it will be any better than this one.

Meanwhile, though this has an enticing cover, don’t bother unless you want to experiment.

View all my reviews

