Schizoaffective Disorder: Your Quick Guide to Understanding Schizoaffective Disorder (psychotic disorders)Schizoaffective Disorder: Your Quick Guide to Understanding Schizoaffective Disorder by Elena Patrick

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My recent research into all things schizophrenia led me to this great little guide. I found it concise and very understandable. I think it would be a good starter for those who have had the diagnosis or those, like me, who know someone and want to have a little knowledge about what my loved one is going through.

This book even goes into the medications that are most often prescribed and how it might affect the patient.

My only question I’m left with as I just couldn’t get it straight in my head, what is the difference between schizoaffective disorder and schizophrenia, or if they are one and the same.

I was lucky to pick this up for free, but it is now $3.97. I think it would be worth it for the patient, their loved ones or a study guide for those studying the mental health disorders.

View all my reviews

