Protector (Flawed, #3)Protector by Becca J. Campbell

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Lucky is the person that gets to read the Flawed series. Even luckier if you can read the books quickly one right after another. I don’t put this on the author. Becca J. Campbell who is an accomplished writer. I love her stories very much. But my brain keeps getting lost as to what the characters were doing before and I seem to need more background to bring it all together in my head.

As usual, Ms. Campbell had me, even if I couldn’t quite remember the past adventures. Her characters are compelling, yet flawed. And you are even allowed inside the antagonist’s head through his point of view. It doesn’t make you like him any better, but it makes him seem more real and less ‘bad guy’.

Each of the main characters have talents that are puzzling yet seem to have uses in the almost real world that they are a part of. The world seems to be our ‘real’ world yet somehow these gifted few are living among us.

This book was given to me by the author for an honest review. It was an ARC and so I didn’t expect perfection. Yet, it was well done and maybe in the finished copy it will have fixed the minor issue, for me, of a history of the characters of past books. Maybe even a quick cast of characters with a reference of which book what happened in, without giving too much away, that is. All in all, I was pleased with the book and quickly bought the book I was missing in my collection: Pulled. I look forward to reading it and maybe it will fill in the holes for me. I highly recommend this series to fantasy fans everywhere.

View all my reviews

