Crochet Hats: How to Crochet Lovely Hats Like a Guru: (Crochet, Crochet for Beginners, How to Crochet, Crochet Patterns, Crochet Projects, Knitting)Crochet Hats: How to Crochet Lovely Hats Like a Guru: by Emily Leonard

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Two things in my life happened almost coincidentally: A dear friend sent me a lot of wonderful yarn for Christmas and I found out about a group here in Christmas Valley that crochet or knit hats for cancer patients. Hence, my checking out all these books about making hats, and scarves, etc. Okay. I was crocheting before that but I didn’t have much yarn to put to a project so I stuck to crocheting with plarn (yarn made from plastic shopping bags). I enjoyed the things I was able to create and felt I was doing good for mother earth by recycling, but my hands were starting to hurt with the type of crocheting I was doing. Now I have marvelously soft yarn to “play” with.

Oh, yeah, the review for the book. This one has a few patterns that look like they’d be fun to try so I’m going to try and keep it handy as I expand my repertoire. Granted I haven’t tried any of the patterns yet, but all the bits and pieces you expect in patterns were there so I assume they will come together as the pictures suggest. If they don’t I will come back to this review and revise accordingly.

View all my reviews

