How To Crochet BOX SET 2 IN 1: 10 Most Popular Crochet Patterns For Sale + 20 Basic Tunisan Crochet Stitches & Patterns: ( Learn to Read Crochet Patterns, ... crochet, Tunisian Crochet, Toymaking)How To Crochet BOX SET 2 IN 1: 10 Most Popular Crochet Patterns For Sale + 20 Basic Tunisan Crochet Stitches & Patterns: by Nicky Henderson

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Once again, I didn’t read this word for word. Still researching for hats to make for friends, family and caps for cancer.

This first book of the boxed set is more about setting up a crochet business. Not sure I will ever want to do that, but good to know there are books showing how. There was the cute hat with a butterfly built into the hat (not appliqued on) on a cute little girl. I may try to make this some time as one of the caps for children with cancer. I don’t think it would adapt well for adults. I could be wrong. Been known to happen, Wink. Wink. But the cap is long enough to cover the ears and there are no holes between stitches to make a poor bare head cold.

The next book, I found the pictures quite easy to see and understand. I do want to learn to do the Tunisian stitches but I don’t have any of those long hooks. I think this type of crochet is classy looking like knitting. But this book will have to wait until I get a few of the hats I have in mind finished and on their way to the new owners.

What I am saying is that I will keep this book handy for later. Once I make a pattern or two from it I will add on to this review.

View all my reviews

