The Ant Thief (Bed Time Tales, #2)The Ant Thief by Gita V. Reddy

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Disclaimer: I was given this book by the author for an honest review.

This story reminds me of the Grasshopper and the Ant of Aesop Fables fame. But in this case, the lazy one is the ant (no grasshoppers in this story). And the main character is a girl. Yes, girls can be lazy, too! 😉

The artwork is adorable and the story flows quite nicely. I love that the ant has so many expressions!

As a bedtime story, parents and children could discuss laziness, shame, the values of telling the truth, how you can make mistakes and make reparations. And most of all about unconditional love.

As the child learns to love this book it will make a great addition to the young reader’s shelf as well. Or Kindle shelf for the children. It reads nicely on the Kindle so makes a good to-go story.

View all my reviews

