Learn to Knit on Long LoomsLearn to Knit on Long Looms by Anne Bipes

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book was a huge disappointment for me. I have been making hats for a charity group. One of the ladies taught me to use the circle loom. I became addicted to it. Then I thought I would stretch my understanding of loom knitting and started making washcloths on the long loom. That got me curious to other stitches I could try. That’s when I found this book. I even decided to spend my hard earned cash on it.

Mistake. There are so many books out there that are anywhere from free to just a small price. This one was nearly $10. Yet the pictures are fewer than one needs to learn a new skill. The written instructions didn’t include enough true step-by-step clues to help the learner understand. And the number of patterns in the book were so few it just wasn’t worth the money.

STILL, I will keep it and when I feel ready to try again I may see if it has something more than I found with my first attempt. There seem to be a lot of people who love this book so it might work for you, too.

View all my reviews

