Summer Court: A Paranormal Romance (The Tarot Witches Book 4)Summer Court: A Paranormal Romance by SM Reine

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Well, Sara Reine has written another winner. Not for kids, this one. But with all the fast moving adventure of the rest of her books.

I need to take a time out to disclose that this book was given to me for an honest review.

No one could say that Ms. Reine is bigoted in any way. She employs characters from across the gamut of known and unknown beings. In this case, the main character, Samita Madin, is a paraplegic who is pregnant. And if I interpret it right, she is Indian. She is in love (in lust?) with Slater Reinhard who is a recently turned werewolf. That in itself is a story, but Sara placed this one about the time of the world ending. If Samita didn’t have enough against her, she has received a tarot card. Yeah, in this series that is what certain witches receive and it sets a course for them whether they accept it or not. In this case, Death is the card. Could her life get any worse?

The problems I had with the book are not due to the author. I found I had to reread a lot of parts of the story because I sometimes got lost. Anyone else have this problem in the summer? The days last so long so my reading time is later than usual. I’m usually more tired and my ADD is at its highest. So ‘shiny things’ distract me from my reading.

It is disappointing to see my reading goal so far from being hit. I am about 17 books behind. Yikes! But I love summer! So I will try to find some short books to catch up.

Anway, if you have started reading SM Reine from Six Moon Summer (Seasons of the Moon #1) on you will be happy to enter back into her world. Just remember, though, this is a book for adults, there are a few erotic scenes if that is not your thing. But they don’t distract from the story so, speed past and keep enjoying the rest of the story.

View all my reviews

