Bury the Living (The Revolutionary Series, #1)Bury the Living by Jodi McIsaac

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Disclaimer: NetGalley is a wonderful program where you can find books to read and review. This is one of the gems I’ve picked up from them.

This was a good book! It started a bit slow, but it included a bit of history of Ireland that I’m not schooled in. I’m sure those who are well-versed in their Irish history may find that part a bit boring. But it’s necessary for those here in America who didn’t get that history in their regular education. Meanwhile, you’re getting to know the main character and what is going on in her life, and how history has affected her.

I thought writing this review would be easy, it was such an exciting book I couldn’t put it down! But I’m finding it hard not to put spoilers in my review leaving it sounding pretty boring.

Modern day, Nora O’Reilly turns to her Catholic church when it seems all is lost, finds sisters of the flame who lead her to new adventures in 1923. Can she change history by saving the right people? And how can she do that?

This book kept me up reading, two nights in a row. I love time travel books. And the concepts of possible changes to timelines. This one keeps you thinking.

There is only one problem in this book as far as I’m concerned. It doesn’t quite end. Though it doesn’t leave you on the cliffhanger, you know there’s more to read. I hope there’s a book two.

View all my reviews

