Lesbian Romance: Catnipped (Cat Paranormal Shapeshifter Romance) (New Adult and College Women's Fiction Romantic)Lesbian Romance: Catnipped (Cat Paranormal Shapeshifter Romance) by Olivia Myers

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

This review is a long time in coming. As I have said many times I don’t like anthologies, I don’t like collections of short stories, I don’t like short stories. And guess what this book was… A collection. Of. Short stories.

I was drawn in by the blurb about this book which I thought was going to be Lesbian Romance: Catnip (Cat Paranormal Shape Shifter Romance) (New Adult and College Women’s Fiction Romantic). The first story was the story about a shapeshifting cat who happens to be lesbian. The story was okay.

After that story, was a mass of fantasy and sci-fi erotica that was all very heterosexual. Much of it was disturbing to me. Some would’ve been good as stories without the erotica. Very creative. Under really have to admit that it felt like the old switcheroo. If the title had been different, and not centered in on the lesbian shapeshifter cat, I wouldn’t have felt cheated. Had each of the stories sold as singular short stories it might not have felt so weird. But then it took me so long to get through all of these stories and so many of them just were not interesting to me– I nearly quit several times.

All in all, I am just happy to be finished with this book.

View all my reviews

