This post is brought to you by Stream of Consciousness Saturday and Just Jot It January. The prompt for this week is the letter “p,” with the challenge to start and end the post with a “P” word… thus the potato. Click the following link to join in and read all the other awesome posts! https://lindaghill.com/2017/01/13/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-and-jusjojan-jan-1417/

Potato

Do you really want to see my stream of consciousness? Well, my first thoughts are about how I am writing this on my tablet instead of my laptop. Pampered Pets. That’s right. I didn’t want to disturb the cat and dog sleeping on the end of my bed by dragging my must-always-be-connected laptop and cords over said beasts so as to do my blogginess. They wake and all kinds of chaos would erupt so in the name of peace, I squint to read what I’m writing, while typing on a tiny keyboard.

I keep looking at the word ‘potato’ and realize I have a bunch that need to be cooked up  before their eyes look like monster arms. But our kitchen is very cold and the water to wash said potatoes is too cold for my hands. But on these cold days, I imagine how tasty potato soup would be, or fried potatoes with onions and other goodies. Guess I’m going to have to buck up and don many layers to get this done.

Frost doesn’t start with a ‘p’. Frost is on our windows and everything outside. This morning as I walked the dog it looked like PIXIE dust was floating in the air. So sparkly, pretty and peaceful! I did it!

Politics is the ugliest ‘p’ word at the moment so I will avoid it and hope that the greater good for all and our planet happens somehow.

People provide the best entertainment. I miss going to malls and people watching. We live an hour and a half from the nearest city and when we go it is all business. So television provides.

This post is getting too long, I have no picture to break it all up so I think I should end with a period.

