Elusive

Time. Where did today go? I still haven’t done my Spanish and German on Duolingo for the day! I still haven’t written my JusJoJan. Time is probably the most elusive thing ever!

Okay, on top of my ordinary day, with my ordinary disabilities challenging me, I now have taken on my husband’s needs and jobs. Being retired, there isn’t that much to do, the lack of funds make a lot of things off limits (maids, etc.) but keeping up with little things is difficult for me regularly. GAH!!!!! And we have the discussion about all he feels he can do one handed while in pain. So dishes get done. Yay! Feeding and care of furries. Bigger Yay! But the feeding and care of we two humans is the hard part. Standing in the kitchen that you can see your breath in has to be done in quick spurts. Taking doggy outside BRRRRR!

Oh, wait! This isn’t Stream of Consciousness Saturday! But that is what is happening in my head. One shiny chicken after another! Oh! And I got some new looms that I learned about from LoomAHat.com and bought for lots less on sale at WalMart.com I have a scarf in the making for my brother right now.

Maybe it isn’t time that is the elusive thing here. Maybe it is my brain!

jjj-20173

