jjj-20173

Compromise

Well, I just realized that my computer calendar says it is 12:32 AM on 1/25/2017. Yet I know for a fact that it is 11:34 on the 24th. Is there a compromise for this? I guess I will need to check the clock on my computer when I am finished writing all this. Hopefully, this is something fixable. I think it may have happened when we had our last fall back/spring forward thingie. I hate those and I guess my computer hates them, too.

Compromise seems to be something missing in the political system for quite some time now. That is very sad. And it has led us all into some really strange and scary times. But that is all I will say on that matter.

What might be even better is the way the mister and I handle our disgrumpiness. That is all I can call our disagreements. We are usually a bit grumpy and disagreeable when we need to find answers–we laugh. We make fun of ourselves and realize that being kind to each other will get us farther than grumping back and forth. It works for us and has for more than 2 decades. Choosing our battles and finding common ground within the ‘fight’ is indeed humor. The minute we can take ourselves lightly we can find what small compromises might be necessary but quite bearable.

Okay, I could go on but it is after midnight and I am sure I am late for this one for sure!

Thank you, Linda G Hill for JusJoJan and Ritu of But I Smile Anyway for the prompt.

