The Just Jot It January 26th prompt, brought to you by Kelli of Forty, c’est Fantastique! is: “Extraordinary.” Use it any way you’re inspired to. And make sure you stop by and say hi to Kelli as well! Here’s her blog:  https://fortyandfantastique.wordpress.com/ .

jjj-20173

Extraordinary

 The only thing I can say is that life is extraordinary! I can’t believe how fast a day goes nowadays. How can that be when I am just at home not doing more than knitting (loom), hitting FaceBook, taking the dog out, doing dishes. You know, those ordinary things.

Okay, yesterday and today I felt the need to play a game or two. They’re those hidden objects games, Return to Ravenhearst and Love Story: A Beach Cottage. Every now and then I feel the need to change it up. I let time lapse between playing so I don’t get used to the games and they stay the challenge. I know, I don’t do the shoot ’em ups. Never could quite figure those out. My kids love them: EQ etc.

But I only played yesterday and today. These are the only time wasters I feel I have in my life. I do have the TV on. I do that so that I have something to distract me from my fibro. And it gives me background noise for the knitting. I need no meds if I can be distracted enough. I think that is better for me than any of the drugs the doctors have put me through.

The snow is melting. The sun was shining. That made today extraordinary. I actually stepped off the porch and walked a few feet with the dog and didn’t feel I was going to slip or soak my only-in-crocs feet. That was special. That and doing a Goggle Hang-0ut with a special friend.

Well, though I did do my Spanish for the day. I need to at least put in a few minutes on German before I go to bed. Hubby is already asleep. Vicodin is doing its job. Night, everyone, I hope your life is extraordinary, too!

Thank you, Linda G Hill for this fun blogging experience and all the help and encouragement along the way!

