Archive for February 7, 2017



Dreams Before the Start of TimeDreams Before the Start of Time by Anne Charnock

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received this book free of charge from NetGalley.

This story called to me. It is labeled as sci-fi. But mostly it seems a good excuse to do character development stories. It was for that that I kept reading and actually finished the book. In fact, as I was listening and suddenly it was the Acknowledgements. I don’t know what the ending was.

The other thing about the book was it was presenting the idea that shows results of natural pregnancy versus choosing a child gestated out of the womb. Then the story follows the parents and children and grandchildren of these differing beginnings.

But I never got to know anyone enough to care. After just having read something similar and not finishing it, I found myself trying not to give in and toss the book. But I got through it and I am left feeling I wasted time. I know I won’t remember this book. I am only giving 3 stars because I finished. So I guess the stars are for me. Not the book. I am so sorry to feel this way about it. I hope others love the book and maybe I will go back someday and find it wonderful.

View all my reviews

Just when you thought it was safe to go into the water…

img_20170207_0923444_rewind_kindlephoto-1197313

img_20170207_0923592_rewind_kindlephoto-1295507img_20170207_0924115_rewind_kindlephoto-1398366

See the buried gas can?

IMG_20170207_0924571_rewind.jpg

Front porch

img_20170207_0925096_rewind

Front steps and where the ladder bridged that small stream.

img_20170207_0925165_rewind

Should have gotten out the ruler–I think it is about 3″ just since 4 AM.

img_20170207_0925312_rewind

So that was our wake up this morning. Kali loved it no need to carry her over the water. She ran around making trenches before settling on a new spot. Brother managed to get to work but came home within a couple hours.

As pretty as it was this morning, the wind is back with a vengeance. Clouds in the west are heading this way… probably rain. My rainboots come tomorrow–if the UPS guy can get over the coming creek!

ALYAZYA

A little something for you.

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

The Sailboat Tara

A sailboat, a couple, and their little dog too.

Vasa and Ypres

They're British. They're Fabulous. They're Almost Humorous.

MaBeautility

Inner beauty and outer beauty!

Howlin Books

A bookish blog

Memoir Of A Writer

perfecting language on paper

Nathan Wood Consulting

Optimising sports performance

craftinginvermont's Blog

The Adventures of a Vermont Crafter

Scott B Harris - The Injured Brain

Living with an Injured Brain every day

HEALTHY LIFESTYLE

I CAN'T CONTROL EVERYTHING IN MY LIFE, BUT I CAN CONTROL WHAT I PUT IN MY BODY.😎🍓🍍🍇🍑🍐🍉🍈🍏🍊🍋🍅🍎🍌🍠🍢🍥

Diary of Difference

A diary of a weird girl full of creativity and wittiness.

The Shy Artist

Helping Artists Get the Words Out

The Essence Within

Glorious both in spirit and in the letter

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

