Archive for March 3, 2017


3/3


And that’s just about all I have to say right now. I can’t believe I have actually written here every day since New Year’s Day! <<Patting my own back>>

Another thing, I was thinking today about how grateful I am for all my family and friends. How they all play a part in my life. And though we may not agree on everything, we do all know the love is there, always.

And how I love talking to friends on Google Hangout. It brightens my week and gives me perspective on life. I am such a bad “phone person”. Really. Thinking about talking on the phone can turn me into a puddle of sweat and a pile of shakiness. Even if I am thinking of calling people I love. I don’t get so bad when they call me. I like to think I drop everything and give the conversation my all. I don’t know what that is all about. It just is.

And I had hoped to finish the book I’m reading. It is so good! But I’m only at 97% so maybe tomorrow I can tell you more about it and the thoughts that bubbled up while reading it.

I guess that is all for now. So as my bloggy friend mentioned: March Fo(u)rth and conquer!

Because I love her books and her blog. I have to share! I feel she has given me quite the education of all things Japan.

Jonelle Patrick's Only In Japan

At night, the biggest doll displays in Katsuura are all lit up

There’s a little town about two hours from Tokyo called Katsuura, where one a year, dolls rule. 12,000 of them, to be exact.

Just for comparison, this is about the most extravagant display I'd seen before going to Katsuura. Most people just put out the emperor and empress, but the ones who really lay out the big bucks collect the whole set: three ladies in waiting, fivie musicians, three important ministers and a bunch of furniture and occasionally, livestock Just for comparison, this is about the most extravagant Girls’ Day display I’d seen before going to Katsuura. Most families just put out the emperor and empress, but the ones who are willing to lay out the really big bucks collect the whole set: three ladies in waiting, five musicians, two hoity-toity ministers, three drunken uncles and a bunch of furniture and occasionally, livestock

The most famous display is at the local shrine, where the dolls are set out every morning and put away every night by volunteers The most famous display is at the local shrine, where the dolls are set out every morning and put away every night by an army of volunteers

But it's not the only doll extravaganza in town – these things are EVERYWHERE But it’s not the only doll extravaganza in town – the other shrines and temples put out crazy numbers of them too, and because the town is small, you can just walk around and see them…

View original post 308 more words

The Shy Artist

Helping Artists Get the Words Out

The Essence Within

Silently, the grass grows.

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

TheKushOfficial

Thoughts Explorer

ALMOST DRANK THE KOOL-AID

Reflections of an ex-cult member

MARKOVICH SHOW

Алексей Маркович, 39 лет. Писатель, сценарист, переводчик, режиссёр театра SCI-FI THEATER (Портленд, штат Орегон, США).

ineffablemrjones

Just another WordPress.com site

Eclipsed Words

Aspire to inspire others & the universe will take note

nicolesundays

humor. storytelling. general stupidity.

Life with an Illness

*Tips and tricks on how to get through life when you have a chronic illness*

Felt Alive Wool Sculptures

The Needle Felted Art of Kay Petal

Gourmetfelted's Weblog

Helping People to find the "Joy of Needle Felting!"

HappymessHappiness

Not everyone likes me, but not everyone matters.

