Archive for March 8, 2017


One-Liner Wednesday–Lemon


1linerwedsbadgewes

One-Liner Wednesday is brought to us by Linda G Hill. Come join the fun!

Lemon

download

Need I say more?

 


20170308_21181020170308_213526

After tearing out the brim last night at midnight and starting again this evening, I am happy with it. It is a Cloche Hat. I modified it adding that rib stitch so that if it were given to someone who wanted their ears covered they could adjust it down that way. The brim curls a bit and I suppose that would be up to the person that gets it whether they want it flat or curled. At least it gives a little protection to the eyes from the sun. This yarn has wool in it but it wasn’t scratchy so I would think it would be good for cooler fall or spring days.

I’ve got to get a styrofoam head to display these hats! Oatmeal boxes and keyboards just don’t do it!

His Perfect Timing

My Incredible Journey with God

Kat Devitt

Turning tragedy into timeless romance.

SILVER LININGS...

Following my heart, Speaking my mind, Living without regrets...

Good Witches Homestead

Enchanted World of Magickal Gardening ~ Root Medicine ~ Locally Grown ~ Organic ~ Completely Magical

Sci-Fi Book

"Project Terra" & "Solipsist" are my finished sci-fi books, which are written under the pseudonym Ilya Fostiy. Please review this blog periodically, as I do add new stories on occasion.

Gardenlovepoet

Even if it takes me not nine but nine hundred lives -Susan ashwoth

Breathing Space

Life on the Sidewalk.....(No, I'm not lost.)

Life Plan

Make Some History

prayer & practice

a prayerful & practical guide for manifesting a life you love & deserve!

Not Your Normal Health Blog

Fun Fitness. Yummy Health Food. Spoil-Yourself Spas. Barely Any Kale.

Creole Bayou

Laissez les bons temps rouler!

