Archive for March 17, 2017


The Day After


A decade ago a day like yesterday would have kept me high for a week. That high would have had me working outside or doing anything and everything with the extra energy. But this darn fibro leaves me exhausted for a week if I get one fun day. Not only exhausted but hurting so much I can barely move. I napped a lot today. I’ve downed Advil and have been in general very grouchy. It’s amazing how little I could do and how grumpy I got about it all! The only exercise I had yesterday was standing by the table while we all chatted about hats and where they are going.

The only exercise I had yesterday was standing by the table while we all chatted about hats and where they are going. Even as a young adult I found standing in one place excruciating. It was why I had to give up cosmetology. I loved doing hair, the longer and fancier the better but standing… I long for the chemical smells of a beauty shop. It is why I do my own hair. The chemical high. That and I love how it looks when I’m done.

So I didn’t add much to my new projects. In case you’re curious here are the latest:

20170317_222856

That’s Fun Fur and a soft Red Heart mixed. It’s an easy e-wrap hat. If I have enough of the two yarns I will add a brim to keep out the sun.

20170317_223022

This is my first attempt at socks. I’m making them for my brother. He doesn’t have to walk 8 miles round trip to work anymore but since I got the yarn for that purpose I thought I should go ahead and try. I didn’t work on them today, no energy, thereby less eye sight and even less patience.

Off I go to slather in Icy Hot and go to bed. No more energy, no more brain. Nighty-night.


Okay (shoot I need a new word to start a blog, don’t I?), I started this two minutes until midnight so I think it still counts. After all, I haven’t gone to bed yet for the night so it is still today.

I had a wonderful day. Today was the meeting of the Hugger Hats group I make most of my things for. It is such a committed group of people and it wasn’t just women. Whatever method of making comfort items for the less fortunate is all it takes. But I found out that we as a group have given away 1400 hats and things.

The group has phoners who work with social workers, and ombudsmen, and people who take donations and find appropriate receivers. Others in the group do the driving the hats to the right places. We all make our items from donated yarn and then bring them to the library here and the librarian makes sure all finished projects get to the central house and all crafters get their yarn. It has grown to quite the organization for such a small town. Most of the items end up in nearby towns and cities. It makes me feel good that I am part of a group of people who care so much of others.

AND we get out and visit and enjoy the sunshine (yeah, we had that today!).

 

Best of all, I came home and Kali and Hubby had done okay without me! Hooray for a good day!

Bulldog Travels

Everything and Nothing Plus Some Pretty Photos

waterdovewritings

Writings from mind and heart

a cooking pot and twisted tales

Thoughts and Tales...A Lifestyle Blog with a Zing.

Mountains and Mustard Seeds

Don't try to move mountains by yourself. You'll hurt your back. God can help.

61 Musings

Musings from a 64 year old introvert.

Logical Quotes

Musings about Havenverse

vanbytheriver

Living Life. Paying Attention.

To Breathe is to Write

My World of Words

sparksfromacombustiblemind

EMBERS FROM SOMEONE DOGGEDLY TRYING TO MAKE SENSE OF IT ALL...

Road To The Riches

Entreprenuer, Motivator, Wordpress Junkie

Quaintrelle Vibes

-Dhanya Nair

Daily Doodle

by PMu Ink

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

Zombie Flamingos

A journey into bloggerdom

MakeItUltra™

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

