A decade ago a day like yesterday would have kept me high for a week. That high would have had me working outside or doing anything and everything with the extra energy. But this darn fibro leaves me exhausted for a week if I get one fun day. Not only exhausted but hurting so much I can barely move. I napped a lot today. I’ve downed Advil and have been in general very grouchy. It’s amazing how little I could do and how grumpy I got about it all! The only exercise I had yesterday was standing by the table while we all chatted about hats and where they are going.

The only exercise I had yesterday was standing by the table while we all chatted about hats and where they are going. Even as a young adult I found standing in one place excruciating. It was why I had to give up cosmetology. I loved doing hair, the longer and fancier the better but standing… I long for the chemical smells of a beauty shop. It is why I do my own hair. The chemical high. That and I love how it looks when I’m done.

So I didn’t add much to my new projects. In case you’re curious here are the latest:

20170317_222856

That’s Fun Fur and a soft Red Heart mixed. It’s an easy e-wrap hat. If I have enough of the two yarns I will add a brim to keep out the sun.

20170317_223022

This is my first attempt at socks. I’m making them for my brother. He doesn’t have to walk 8 miles round trip to work anymore but since I got the yarn for that purpose I thought I should go ahead and try. I didn’t work on them today, no energy, thereby less eye sight and even less patience.

Off I go to slather in Icy Hot and go to bed. No more energy, no more brain. Nighty-night.

