Okay (shoot I need a new word to start a blog, don’t I?), I started this two minutes until midnight so I think it still counts. After all, I haven’t gone to bed yet for the night so it is still today.

I had a wonderful day. Today was the meeting of the Hugger Hats group I make most of my things for. It is such a committed group of people and it wasn’t just women. Whatever method of making comfort items for the less fortunate is all it takes. But I found out that we as a group have given away 1400 hats and things.

The group has phoners who work with social workers, and ombudsmen, and people who take donations and find appropriate receivers. Others in the group do the driving the hats to the right places. We all make our items from donated yarn and then bring them to the library here and the librarian makes sure all finished projects get to the central house and all crafters get their yarn. It has grown to quite the organization for such a small town. Most of the items end up in nearby towns and cities. It makes me feel good that I am part of a group of people who care so much of others.

AND we get out and visit and enjoy the sunshine (yeah, we had that today!).

 

Best of all, I came home and Kali and Hubby had done okay without me! Hooray for a good day!

