SHOVEL BUDDY

Bam! I made it through 11 days of posting! Take that! But obviously, I am not good at one-liners! And since we have no car we have no need to shovel or buddy to go with.

But that brings up that my little Kali and I got to take a walk today. We haven’t been able to with all the snow and ice the last few days. It was warm enough not to wear my Alaska coat. Note the orange thermal fingernail polish that is pink until cold enough to wear the orange coat.

me-in-alaska

Nope. Just a couple cotton shirts under my black windbreaker. And Kali actually let me put her coat on for the walk. But we didn’t stay out long. The snow was slippery and icy. I nearly killed us with my ungraceful ice walking/skating (?). And we got cold. Sooo. We go back inside and shrug off all those extra clothes. I should have worn my sunglasses for even that short time gave me a bit of snow blindness. And no sooner are we inside than it starts snowing, a lot! Weird! It had been sunny while out there. The sky was blue! But now the SNOW was so thick I couldn’t see the little hills just 12 miles away. So Kali and I decided to take a snow nap. SMILE!

Just Jot It January and One Liner Wednesday brought to you by Linda G Hill. Come Join the fun!