Feel free to skip this one.

I wonder. What is the opposite of curiosity? I think I am feeling it right now. depression that is all worn out and has become apathy. I can’t get into winter as there’s been very little snow and mostly cold. It was a high of 35 today and our low will be 32. Why bother?

And you know it isn’t the weather that is wearing me down. It is the smallest part of all of this.

I will try to look at some positive things here. I have only missed a day of JJIJ. I have only missed a day of chair yoga. I have only missed a day of language lessons on Duolingo. We’re still breathing in and out. Nope. Not getting there.

Do I dare discuss it? Will I make enemies? If I can’t help raise the mood for those who may be facing homelessness is worth the writing?

My curiosity runs to a time machine right now. I want to see what our country will be like with no government. Ah, a vacancy for that other one to come in and take over. All because folks are afraid due to media. Why are the Washington, DC folks still being paid? Those who have had more days off than on. Maybe a flame would hit their souls if it hit their pocketbooks to the degree of those they think work for them. Especially the one who started it all. I try not to give that one any of my attention. That person has no name or physical attributes to talk about. Puppets have more personal actuality.

But will my time machine show the puppeteer to have full control in very few years because of the puppet? That is the only place curiosity is taking me and it is a downward spiral.

Jot and Prompt.