Per Linda:  Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “ingle.” Find a word that contains “ingle” and use it any way you’d like in your post. Have fun!

 

Remember when it was beginning to look a lot like Winter? Let’s just say we skipped Christmas, New Year’s, Valentine’s Day and went straight for March! The snow melted as if a giant hairdryer as been going for days. That rumbling outside is actually the wind, not Krampus. And that jingling you hear is a witch’s bell on her bicycle!

When Kali goes outside I stay inside. I stand on the warm side of the storm door. That whistling-whooshing makes me expect the biggest monster drooling to eat my poor pup.

Is my house going to leave the isolation of the desert and try to fly to mingle with others in the big cities where it is still Christmas?

I wish I could grab a can of Pringles. This wind makes me nervous! (Yeah, that was a freebie.) I’d have to go out in the bluster and live through it! Besides, the town has already rolled up the carpet and gone to bed. A single can of Pringles, is that too much to ask? Just thinking of shaking that can, gives me a tingle.

Okay, that is as far as my stream takes me. Those who can: Mingle!