Per Linda:

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “choices.” Base your post on the subject of making small, uneventful choices. Enjoy!

Come on! Decide already!

I can’t tell you how often people have yelled that at me. Small decisions are the hardest of choices. It is easy to do some of those big ones. Taking care of the planet, giving people fresh air and water. Being kind to everyone and all animals. Easy peasy.

But which color? Which rice? Which T-shirt?

This is a life long problem. When I was a girl my mom would take us to the library. I could check out ten books. That was lucky because I wouldn’t be able to make up my mind which books would grab me within three weeks. Should I go for the joke books, or more Mary Poppins or the guy with the penguins? Oh, maybe this horse book? Nancy Drew, I think I’m on book nine. Artbooks are fun. I must get at least one book from the adult section because I can read them!

So an hour or so later and mom and brothers yelling, in whispers, ‘Come on!’

The errand started out looking like this:

No, I wasn’t that cute. Though this could have been my daughter (with a similar affliction). But this is from Pixabay.com 

But I would leave weighed down like this with ten books, ALWAYS!

No, this isn’t me. This might be the pile I took to the table to sort through to get my ten. And I don’t like a couple of these books. It was the closest to what I wanted to use as an example of my inability to make simple choices. Again, this is from Pixabay.com

Happy February, everyone!