Great!

That’s all we need!

disclose.tv

It was a 6.5 in Idaho. We are pretty close yet we didn’t feel it. Apparently, they felt it in Washington. We didn’t. Family in Idaho had parrots and parakeets warned loudly. 2020 needs to take a break and let us all catch up!

So, this child of Southern California goes to the voice of reason. Dr. Lucy Jones, the face of every quake we had while we lived there.

Here is the URL to her Twitterfeed: https://twitter.com/DrLucyJones

Anyway, she shared this YouTube on her Twitter feed. Here is an earthquake song. I’ll share what she said in a minute. Enjoy!

 

Here are some of the tweets Dr. Lucy Jones shared. Go over to her Twitterfeed to see the latest.

Dr. Lucy Jones
@DrLucyJones·

An M4.8 aftershock occurred 35 minutes after the mainshock. You should expect more

Dr. Lucy Jones
@DrLucyJones·

Replying to

Idaho has a history of bigger quakes. In 1983, the Borah Peak quake was M7.0. Today’s quake is almost 100 miles northwest of the 1983 event.

Dr. Lucy Jones
@DrLucyJones·

Idaho is part of the Basin and Range tectonic province. Everything west of the Wasatch Mtns. is getting slowly stretched out as a bit of North America tries to cling to the Pacific plate
~~~~~~~~~
The weather for the past week has been making the stay home mandate even harder to follow. Lots of wind and rain and sleet and snow. Come on Spring! The dog is wanting to take a walk without me. The only weather she doesn’t like is rain. So the house may be blowing away and she is delighted to be outside. She’ll walk to the gate and stand there waiting for me, her human inside the house, to catch up. I usually have to yell to her to come back. I want to get outside but the wind and allergies are keeping me in.
I haven’t knitted in the last two days. I guess it is the FaceBook suck, cause I can’t think of what I did instead. How does that happen? I even did a questionnaire or two. Who really cares how many piercings I have, or tattoos I don’t have? Rode a motorcycle, sure. Want to zipline, only in my dreams! I don’t think arthritis and fibro would allow it.
So I’m going to stop at my usual ten-minute scan and go away.
Oh, I did play a game of GoFish with a friend. We had the Facetime going. Here’s the website where you can realtime play. PlayingCards.IO
I don’t remember ever playing GoFish. It was fun. It is a bit of an old-school type of site. Not a lot of fancy-dancy graphics. But a fun way to meet with friends and family during this time of isolation.
I do seem to be spending more time on the phone or Zoom.com or FaceBook messenger. It is kind of nice to connect with friends and family like that. And with everyone home from work, it is easier to do without interfering with their day. I’m always home, so…
Since I am not finished with Outlander book 5, I am putting off watching the series equivalent on Hulu. And we are caught up on regulars shows. So the show in the background is Dr. Pol. Teddy was left in the bedroom and that TV was still on. When I came in he was watching it intently. So it is a nice show for the furries, too!
I hope that plays for you. For some reason, it didn’t bloom into a true YouTube screen.
So that’s my day-ish. I am seriously thinking about A-Z and CampNaNo because I’m crazy like that.
What Day Is It Anyway? Brought to us by Linda G. Hill so we can keep track of when we are.