Already?

Anyway, Per Linda:

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “check/cheque/Czech.” Use one, use ’em all, use ’em any way you’d like. Have fun!

 

My mind is but a muddle of thoughts. So far the stream is but a drug-induced puddle. Yeah. I’m still on the antibiotic and the Vicoden. I decided to take half a pill rather than a whole because that was needed for pain but maybe it will last longer while the Amoxicillin takes care of the actual infection. My husband warned me that the Vicoden can do horrid things if you quit it suddenly so my thought is to take less at a time. My toothache mouth wants more, Who knew a little tooth could hurt so much? Yes, the ice-skate is looking like an option. (Castaway). I’ve slept a lot today. I think my body is trying its best to get me well.

To break up the monotony of bed and zombie drooling, we watched Crawl. On the one hand, it was good for immersing in cool water, swimming with the star as she escapes, just barely, alligators. That helped with spiking the adrenalin. I’ve lived in Earthquake land. Now I’ve lived in wind, possible tornado land. I’ve lived where the Mojave Green rattlesnakes were the worst of the animals we’ve dealt with. But mostly they didn’t chase us. Though their bites would have been deadly within minutes, my children learned to stay away (unlike this guy) make a lot of noise stomping so they are never surprised at your being there. They run away from people. Just watch where you place your hands and feet as you climb or hike.

But the alligator seems set on eating you alive. Besides the humidity, it is one reason I would never want to live in Florida or other southern domains.

 

Oh, back to Crawl. It made me tired. But that could be infections speaking not my usual Jaws loving energy,

 

Check it out should you get the chance.

Well, while I’m thinking of it, I might as well tell you about the other shows I’ve been watching. I can’t remember if it was early this morning or late last night we happened upon Only.

Yeah, no. Just kind of boring.

It was nice to see Chandler Riggs (TWD’s Carl Grimes) for a few minutes.

Over the last bit of time, I’ve finished Outlander, again, sadly. I’m nearly finished with all the related books by Diana Gabaldon. Yes, I will read other books by her!

I can’t wait until they can get back to filming.

So I decided to follow The Bag Lady‘s suggestion and watched Poldark. It gives the English version of the times. And I admit I will watch it all the way to the end of the series. But it is missing the time-travel and Doctor Claire Frasier.

This guy is gorgeous but feels like he should be in a vampire movie It is a good one to watch while knitting and getting my health back. The music has the feel of Outlander, even the occasional bagpipe.

Well, this stream went a different direction than I planned. Or am I still in the muddled puddle? I dunno. Let me check. Yeah, I haven’t moved an inch!

 

2019-2020 SoCS Badge by Shelley! https://www.quaintrevival.com/